Eesti Mereinstituut


The Estonian Marine Institute of the University of Tartu has four thematic departments: Fish Biology and Fisheries, Remote Sensing and Marine Optics, Marine Biology, Marine Systems.

In 2014, the Commission of Ichthyological Terminology was formed by the Estonian Maritime Institute of the University of Tartu to organize the Estonian dictionary of fish science.

Department of Fish Biology and Fisheries

Department of Remote Sensing and Marine Optics

Department of Marine Biology

Department of Marine Systems


Fisheries Information Centre


Pärnu Department

EMI Mytilus võrkudel_LTMI

Department of Marine Systems